One to get started with …

28Dec09

The aim is to try to pay more attention and focus to my photography by doing my best to take a picture a day.

It has been a cold day here in Fife.  A short walk in brilliant sunshine to take photos didn’t lead to much until we got home, where the sad remains of a peony in the snow caught my interest.

The curves of the leaves and stalks were striking and rather fragile in the snow – quite a comparison with the sturdy plant in summer.

The photo was taken with my little ‘walk around’ camera, the Ricoh GX200, converted from Raw using Raw Photo Processor and finished off in Aperture.



3 Responses to “One to get started with …”

  1. 1 singraham

    This is nice, but I feel like you lost the background…maybe intentionally, but to me it is a bit too light. Overall too light. Maybe. My eye only. Great start!

    • 2 amaczero

      The background was snow, so that gives the light background. However, I think that you are right about darkening the picture a bit.

  2. 3 mark

    well i’m a fan 🙂


Leave a comment